Reinforce Trust in your Supply Chain by Responsible Sourcing Practices

Increase visibility of your responsible sourcing commitment

Your social responsibility goes beyond your own activity and the boundaries of your facilities. More and more, your company is requested to demonstrate responsible supply chain practices in addition to the classic "client-supplier" relationship.

Bureau Veritas Certification helps your company to build confidence and increase visibility of your supply chain on social and environmental impact through a portfolio of dedicated services.

Ensure the reliability of your suppliers with our customized audits

 Bureau Veritas Certification offers customized supplier audits and assessment based on your own sustainability code of conduct

Our audit will give your company a "global conformity snapshot" which can be used to manage your supply chain and target certain suppliers that require certification against publicly available standards.

Close monitoring of your suppliers reduces risk and ensures the reliability of your products or services.  This translates into enhanced brand image and greater customer satisfaction and loyalty.

Prove compliance with recognized sustainable supply chain certification

  •  EICC (Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition) Certification

The EICC was established in 2004 to promote a common code of conduct for the electronics and information and communications technology (ICT) industry.

The EICC code of conduct sets out the standards required to ensure that:

  • working conditions in the electronics industry supply chain are safe
  • workers are treated with respect and dignity
  • manufacturing processes are environmentally responsible 

Bureau Veritas Certification is one of the few auditing firms selected by the Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition (EICC). 

An EICC audit by our experts enables you to consolidate your market position and gain new clients when bidding for international contracts with leading electronic companies.

  • AIM Progress - SMETA

Major consumer goods manufacturers gathered into a global forum called AIM Progress, with seeks to promote responsible sourcing within the supply chain.

Their intent is to improve efficiency of the supplier's assessment and to reduce the duplication of the evaluation.

Suppliers are therefore encouraged to:

  • share their assessment reports directly with these companies upon request
  • upload those reports via the Supplier Ethical Date Exchange (Sedex) platform

Bureau Veritas Certification was selected to monitor these assessments, also referred to as SMETA audits, which stands for Sedex Member Ethical Trade Audit.

  • LBMA Responsible Gold Guidance

Some robust initiatives have been taken to monitor the risk of financing conflict resulting from the purchase of minerals and metals (tin, tungsten, tantalum and gold) in conflict-affected areas such as the Democratic Republic of Congo.

Among them, the LBMA has issued the LBMA Responsible Gold Programme based on anti-money laundering principles as well as the OECD Due Diligence Guide’s five step framework for risk-based due diligence.

Bureau Veritas Certification is one of the first Recommended Auditing Bodies for the LBMA Responsible Gold Guidance.

  • Responsible Jewelry Council Chain-of-Custody

The Responsible Jewelry Council, (RJC) an international, not-for-profit organization established to reinforce consumer confidence in the jewelry industry, launched its Chain-of-Custody (CoC) Standard and supporting documents for the precious metals supply chain in March 2012.

Bureau Veritas Certification is an Accredited Conformity Assessment Body for the RJC.

RJC defines responsibly sourced as:

  • conflict-free as a minimum
  • responsibly produced at each step of the supply chain.  
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina-Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China (Peoples' Republic of)
  • Colombia
  • Congo
  • Congo (Democratic Republic of the)
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fidji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French West Indies
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Korea (South)
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint- Pierre & Miquelon
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia
  • South Africa (Rep.)
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania (United Republic of)
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Other Websites
  • Africa
  • Middle East
  • South East Asia
Choose your industry, asset and / or service need
Your Industry

Your Asset

Our Services