ISO 20000

ISO 20000 Certification & IT Service Management

Building a competitive edge through higher quality IT services

Business Challenge

Companies in today’s global economy, no matter their size or industry, depend more and more on technology to promote and deliver their products to the market. This is complicated further by the fastpaced changes in technology. Whether you are an IT outsourcing firm, or a company depending on IT for its back-end and front-end processes, continuously improving the quality of your IT Service Management System with ISO 20000 certification from a trustworthy, independent certification body is essential. And with more and more companies requiring ISO 20000 certification as a prerequisite to signing deals, it is fast becoming obligatory.


What is ISO 20000?
This globally recognized Information Technology Service Management Standard has been designed to shape consistency into the management of IT services and infrastructure, either internal or outsourced,
benefiting employees and clients. The ultimate goal being effective overall IT service management, the standard is based on key processes ranging from service
level management reporting, budgeting and accounting for IT services, to information security, supplier, incident, change and release management.


What are the key benefits?
ISO 20000 certification helps companies improve and streamline IT processes, boost effectiveness, and ensures a controlled, consistent high-quality delivery of
services internally, and externally for extended networks and end-customers. This demonstrates a company’s  commitment to upholding a reliable IT service and
infrastructure, enhancing employee satisfaction and performance while boosting corporate image.

Other key benefits include:

-Cost reduction through increased productivity
-Leveraging a proven set of best practices
-ISO 20000 is recognized worldwide by the IT industry
-Better alignment between business objectives and IT, reducing risks and improving communication between  business areas and IT

Why Choose Bureau Veritas?

-Recognition - Bureau Veritas Certification is recognized by more than 40 national and international
accreditation bodies across the world. The prestigious information technology Service Management
Forum (itSMF) has accredited Bureau Veritas Certification as Registered Certification Body (RCB) for
ISO 20000.

-Network - 5,700 skilled auditors operating in more than 100 countries offer a unique combination of
international and local expertise providing consistent services wherever our clients are

-Expertise - Our auditors have extensive knowledge of specific industry sectors, local regulations,
markets and languages that enables them to provide solutions adapted to your needs.

-Mark of Global recognition - The Bureau Veritas Certification mark is a globally recognized symbol
of your organization’s ongoing commitment to excellence, sustainability and reliability..

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

  • Who is the standard for?

    -Businesses outsourcing IT Services
    -Companies wanting to ensure a consistent approach from all their IT Service Providers
    -IT Service Providers wanting to benchmark their IT Service Management
    -A basis for third party certification
    -IT Service Providers wanting to demonstrate to internal and external clients their application of consistent and high-quality IT services
    -Companies aiming to improve the quality of their IT services and increase productivity with cost reductions in IT

Contact Us

Bureau Veritas Certification

+91 22 62742000

Send an e-mail
Request for a quote

To get a better idea on how we can provide you with this service, fill in the quotation form. We will contact you

Click here
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina-Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China (Peoples' Republic of)
  • Colombia
  • Congo
  • Congo (Democratic Republic of the)
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fidji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French West Indies
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Korea (South)
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint- Pierre & Miquelon
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia
  • South Africa (Rep.)
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Tanzania (United Republic of)
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Other Websites
  • Africa
  • Middle East
  • South East Asia
Choose your industry, asset and / or service need
Your Industry

Your Asset

Our Services